شنومكس-شنومكس إيفينريود شنومكس هب اللحن أوب مشروع نظام الإشعال لحن المتابعة

نظام الإشعال

باستثناء شمعات الإشعال والأسلاك ، يقع كل نظام الإشعال تحت دولاب الموازنة. نوع من المغنيط جهاز كهربائي الإشعال على هذا المحرك هو حذافة المغنطيس مع نقاط الكسارة. استخدم OMC الشيء نفسه مغناطيسية عالمية على معظم لوحاتهم الخارجية الصغيرة من 50 حتى وقت قريب عندما بدأوا في استخدام الإشعال الإلكتروني. وظيفة من نظام الإشعال هو توليد ما يكفي الجهد االكهربى (حول شينومك فولت) للقفز فجوة على شمعات الإشعال، وخلق شرارة وإشعال الوقود / خليط الهواء، والتأكد من أن يتم تسليم الجهد إلى اعة مع بالضبط التوقيت المناسب.

إزالة حذافة الجوز - قم بفك الجوز الحامي. باستخدام مقبس 3 / 4 بوصة أو مفتاح ربط آخر ، قم بفك الجوز الحامي. ستحتاج إلى شيء لإمساك دولاب الموازنة ثابتة بحيث يمكنك تطبيق عزم الدوران على الجوز أثناء تثبيت الحذافة بحيث لا تتحول مع الجوز. هناك أدوات خاصة لهذا ولكنني استخدمتها حزام وجع أن أحدهم أعطاني لعيد الميلاد قبل بضع سنوات. لقد قرأت في بعض الأحيان الناس سوف يلتصقون بقطعة من الحبل في ثقب اعة التوصيل بحيث يتم إيقاف المكبس قبل الوصول إلى مركز Top Dead ، وبالتالي ، يتم تثبيت الحذافة في مكانها حتى تتمكن من إزالة الجوز. أعتقد أن هذا قد يؤدي إلى تلف المحرك داخليًا عن طريق وضع الكثير من الضغط على قضبان التوصيل. أيضا ، لقد قرأت على لوحات المناقشة أن الحبل يمكن أن ينقطع عن ترك قطعة من الحبل في الاسطوانة

جونسون شنومكس سيهورس تخفيف حذافة الجوز
تخفيف حذافة الجوز

ترك حذافة الجوز جزئيا على
ترك حذافة الجوز جزئيا على

.إزالة حذافة - هناك طريقتان لإزالة دولاب الموازنة ، اعتمادًا على الأدوات المتوفرة لديك. معظم الميكانيكا سيوصي بأن تستخدم دولاب الموازنة يمكنك استئجار مجتذب عجلة القيادة من متجر تأجير أداة المحلية أو يمكنك شراء موازن توافقي. استخدام مجتذب هو الطريق الأسلم لمنع الانحناء أو تشويه دولاب الموازنة. تريد مجتذبًا يعلق على ثقوب الترباس الثلاثة في دولاب الموازنة لإزالته. لا تستخدم مجتذب يسحب على الحافة الخارجية للحدافة.

إزالة حذافة - هناك طريقتان لإزالة دولاب الموازنة، اعتمادا على الأدوات لديك. معظم الميكانيكا سوف يوصي باستخدام مجتذب دولاب الموازنة. يمكنك استئجار مجتذب عجلة القيادة من متجر تأجير أداة المحلية أو يمكنك شراء موازن التوافقي. استخدام مجتذب هو أسلم وسيلة لمنع الانحناء أو تزييف دولاب الموازنة. كنت تريد مجتذب التي تعلق على الثقوب الترباس ثلاثة في دولاب الموازنة لإزالته. لا تستخدم مجتذب سحب على الحافة الخارجية من دولاب الموازنة.
اضغط على حذافة ورفع الغطاء

رفع غطاء حذافة
رفع غطاء حذافة

ضع فويل خلفي على عمود المرفقي
ضع حذافة الجوز مرة أخرى على العمود المرفقي

نظام الإشعال القديم
نظام الإشعال القديم

والطريقة الأخرى الأكثر ملاءمة لسحب الحذافة هي ببساطة تخفيف الجوز الحذاذي إلى مكان أعلى قليلاً من العمود المرفقي. مع مفك رأس مسطح كبير ومطرقة ناعمة ، الصنبور خفيف إلى أسفل على الجوز دولاب الموازنة أثناء التحديق صعودا على الحافة السفلية من دولاب الموازنة مع مفك البراغي. تأكد من أنك تستعد للأعلى على دولاب الموازنة نفسه من خلال التأكد من أنه الجزء الذي يدور وليس جزءًا ثابتًا. قم بتدوير دولاب الموازنة 1 / 4 ثم قم بالتمرير مرة أخرى وتكرار حتى تكون دولاب الموازنة غير مفككة. ﯾﻧﺑﻐﻲ أن ﺗﺗﺣرك اﻟﺣداﻓﺔ ﺑﻌد ﻗﻟﯾل ﻣن اﻟﺻﻧﺎﺑﯾر وﯾﻣﮐن رﻓﻌﮭﺎ ﻋن ﻋﻣود اﻟرﮐﺎف ﺑﻌد إزاﻟﺔ ﺟوزة اﻟﺣواﺟز. الخطر في هذه الطريقة هو أنه إذا ضغطت بقوة مع المطرقة ، فيمكنك كسر العمود المرفقي.

استبدال قطع الاشتعال

أجزاء الاشتعال تقع تحت دولاب الموازنة التي تتكون من والنقاط، والمكثفات، والملفات، واثنين لكل منها لأن هناك اسطوانتين. بمرور الوقت ، تتدهور هذه المكونات وتحتاج إلى استبدالها. يمكنك أن ترى من الصورة أدناه أن الإيبوكسي الذي يغطي اللفات الملفوفة متشققة تماما. هذه مشكلة شائعة مع محركات OMC القديمة. وبدون الاستبدال ، فإن أي رطوبة حول المحرك سوف تتسبب في لفائف قصيرة أو قوس فوقها والتي سوف تتسبب في إشعال شمعات الإشعال لعدم الحصول على شرارة جيدة حتى يعمل المحرك بشكل جيد ، خاصة عند السرعات العالية. على الأرجح 9 خارج 10 من هذه المحركات الموجودة اليوم لديها ملفات في نفس الحالة كما هو موضح أدناه. لفائف جديدة تتفوق على OEM الأصلية لأن لها ختم إيبوكسي مختلف لن يكون لديه هذه المشكلة. الجديد والنقاط، والمكثفات، والملفات هي أعلى جودة وأداء هذا الأصل. الأجزاء متوفرة على نطاق واسع وغير مكلفة إلى حد ما.

قطع الاشتعال المطلوبة

لفائف الاشتعال
لفائف الاشتعال

لفائف (تحتاج إلى 2 من هذه) رقم جزء OMC 582995 أو 584477 و NAPA / Sierra Part Number 18-5181

مساعدة دعم هذا الموقع: انقر هنا وشرائه على Amazon.com

اشتعال اللحن المتابعة كيت

اشتعال اللحن المتابعة كيت رقم جزء OMC 172522 NAPA / Sierra رقم 18-5006

مساعدة دعم هذا الموقع: انقر هنا وشرائه على Amazon.com

بطل جنومكسك شرارة المقابس
بطل جنومكسك شرارة المقابس

شمعات الإشعال بطل J6C

مساعدة دعم هذا الموقع: انقر هنا وشرائه على Amazon.com

إزالة لفائف القديمة - يتم وضع كل ملف في مكانه بواسطة فيليبس واحد واثنين من مسامير الرأس المستقيمة. تأكد من استخدام مفكات البراغي ذات الحجم المناسب على المسامير اللولبية حتى لا تتلف. بمجرد إزالة المسامير ، افصل الأسلاك الأساسية الخضراء والأسود وقم بإيقاف تشغيل سلك الإشعال.

خبير، متصدع، لفائف
خبير، متصدع، لفائف

بسبب، خبير، متصدع، كويلز
لفائف القديمة سقطت أبارت

هذه اللفائف القديمة سقطت تماما خلال عملية الإزالة.

إزالة النقاط القديمة والمكثفات - إزالة مقطع التجنيب في الجزء العلوي من وظيفة الروك. بمجرد إزالة مقطع، يمكنك إزالة نصف المنقولة من النقاط عن طريق سحبه وإيقاف وظيفة الروك.

الكسارة نقطة التوكيل كليب
الكسارة نقطة التوكيل كليب

إزالة كونسنسر والنقاط
إزالة المكثف والنقاط

تم إزالة أجزاء الإشعال
تم إزالة أجزاء الإشعال

بعد ذلك، إزالة النصف غير المنقولة من النقاط. لا تقم بإزالة المسمار التكيف. ﻻ ﯾرﻓق ﻣﺳﻣﺎر اﻟﺗﻌدﯾل اﻟﻧﻘﺎط إﻟﯽ ﻟوﺣﺔ اﻟدور اﻟﺧﻟﻔﻲ وﻻ ﯾﻧﺑﻐﻲ إزاﻟﺗﮫ. المسمار اللولبي هو المسمار الذي يكون أصغر وأبعد عن العمود المرفقي ويناسب داخل فتحة مستطيلة في النقاط. فك المسمار الذي يمسك أسفل النقاط. هذا هو المسمار الذي يقع الأقرب إلى العمود المرفقي. قم بفك وإزالة أسلاك الملف والمكثف المرفقة بالنقاط. يمكنك أيضا إزالة المكثف.

إزالة قاعدة الساكنة وتنظيفها - باستخدام منظف الكاربوريتر ، قم برش قاعدة الجزء الثابت وامسح بقطعة قماش نظيفة. إذا كان لديك هواء مضغوط ، فقم بفك أي نظافة من الغبار أو المكربن.

قاعدة الساكن
قاعدة الساكن

افصل وقت التقدم
افصل وقت التقدم

ستاتور بيس ريموفد فور كليانينغ
تمت إزالة قاعدة الجزء الثابت

الآن بعد أن لديك لفائف، والنقاط، والمكثفات إزالتها وتنظيف قاعدة الساكن الخاص بك، وكنت على استعداد لإعادة تجميع نظام الإشعال مع أجزاء جديدة.

فحص أسلاك التوصيل شرارة واستبدال إذا لزم الأمر - عندما يكون لديك قاعدة الجزء الثابت ، فإنه يعتبر وقتًا جيدًا لفحص أسلاك التوصيل الكهربائي في أي وقت من أوقات التآكل أو التآكل. في حالتي ، تآكل نهايات أسلاك التوصيل الخاصة بي لذلك شعرت أنها كانت فرصة جيدة لاستبدال أسلاك التوصيل الكهربائي. بعد الكثير من التسوق ، اكتشفت أن أسلاك التوصيل العامة 22-inch المباعة في NAPA لم تكن طويلة بما فيه الكفاية. أنا انتهى بي الأمر الذهاب إلى مكان يسمى جرار الإمداد واشترى مجموعة من أسلاك التوصيل اعة 4 لحوالي $ 10. لاحظ أن هناك فرق بين أسلاك "النواة الصلبة" القديمة المستخدمة في السيارات العتيقة ومحركات القوارب وأسلاك "الكربون الأساسية" الحديثة المستخدمة في السيارات اليوم والتي تقلل الانبعاثات الإلكترونية التي تسبب التداخل مع أجهزة الراديو وما شابه ذلك. أنت بالتأكيد بحاجة إلى أسلاك صلب على هذه المحركات. باستخدام أسلاك التوصيل الكهربائي القديمة كنمط والسماح بشبر إضافي من الطول ، قمت بتقطيع الأسلاك الجديدة لطولها وتوجيهها حول نفس المسار على الجزء السفلي من لوحة الجزء الثابت. أنا لا أعرف ما هي القاعدة لاستبدال أسلاك التوصيل الكهربائي ولكن أنا الرقم بعد سنوات 50 ، فهي بحاجة إلى استبدال! لقد قيل لي أن معظم أماكن إصلاح القوارب وقواطر تهذيب الحشائش لديها هذا النوع من الأسلاك النحاسية الصلبة على لفات السائبة ويمكن أن تقطع الطول الذي تحتاجه ، وضعت على بعض قبعات التمهيد وأنا متأكد من أنها ستعمل بشكل جيد.

شرارة سلك التوصيل
شرارة سلك التوصيل

تثبيت، تعيين، واختبار نقاط جديدة - إذا كنت تريد تشغيل المحرك بشكل جيد ، فيجب تثبيت نقاطك وتعيينها واختبارها للتأكد من فتحها وإغلاقها في الوقت المناسب تمامًا. يحدد ذلك وقت إطلاق شمعات الإشعال ، مما يؤدي إلى إيقاف الاحتراق داخل أسطواناتك. سوف تكون قادرا على معرفة بالضبط متى يتم تعيين النقاط الخاصة بك بشكل صحيح عن طريق اختبارها مع خيوط اختبار ثنائية ومقياس أوم.

اشتعال قواطع نقطة تيت ليد
الكسارة نقطة اختبار ليد

اختبار تغذية ليد من خلال الجزء الساكن
اختبار تغذية ليد من خلال الجزء الساكن

اختبار الأسلاك
اختبار ليد

تغذية واحدة من نهاية الاختبار تؤدي من خلال الجزء السفلي من قاعدة الجزء الثابت بجانب واحد من أسلاك التوصيل اعة الخاص بك. سيتم استخدام هذا للاختبار وسيتم إزالته بعد تعديل النقاط واختبارها. تغذية واحدة من نهاية الاختبار تؤدي من خلال الجزء السفلي من قاعدة الجزء الثابت بجانب واحد من أسلاك التوصيل اعة الخاص بك. سيتم استخدام هذا للاختبار وسيتم إزالته بعد تعديل النقاط واختبارها.

قاعدة نقطة الكسارة
قاعدة نقطة الكسارة

الإشعال الكسارة نقطة الروك
الكسارة نقطة الروك

المسمار أسفل الكسارة نقطة قاعدة
المسمار أسفل الكسارة نقطة قاعدة

قم بتزييت كل من وظائف الروك مع الشحوم الموجودة في طقم الاشتعال الخاص بك. تأكد من وضع طبقة رقيقة من الشحوم على المشاركات الروك. قم بتزييت الكاميرا بوضع كمية صغيرة من الشحوم مزودة بنقاط على إصبعك وفرك طبقة صغيرة على الكامة أثناء تدوير العمود المرفقي. طريقة واحدة سهلة لتحويل العمود المرفقي على هذا المحرك هو ببساطة الوصول إلى أسفل مع يد واحدة وتحويل المروحة. ضع الجانب غير المتحرك لمجموعة النقاط على قاعدة المحرك بوضعه فوق مسمار التثبيت وتحديد موضعه حتى تتمكن من تثبيت مسمار التثبيت. قم بتركيب مسمار التثبيت و قفل القفل. ضع الجانب المتحرك من النقاط الجديدة التي تم تعيينها فوق التدوينة المحورية واضغط على الموضع. سوف تحتاج لضغط الربيع بحيث يتناسب داخل قطعة من المعدن المسطح. ضع مشبك الإبقاء على المنشور المحوري وتوجيهه بحيث يفتح بعيداً عن العمود المرفقي. ضع مشبك الثني الربيعي فوق الزنبرك والقطعة المسطحة من المعدن التي تحمل شد الربيع. تأكد من أن الذوق الموجود في الجزء السفلي من هذا الكليب يتم توجيهه بعيدًا عن ذراع الكسر بحيث لا يتداخل مع فتح النقاط.

الشحوم العمود المرفقي كام مع مولي
الشحوم العمود المرفقي كام مع مولي

اشتعال الكسارة نقطة كام أعلى التنسيب
اشتعال الكسارة نقطة كام أعلى التنسيب

الكسارة نقطة الربيع التوكيل كليب
الكسارة نقطة الربيع التوكيل كليب

قم بتدوير العمود المرفقي بحيث يكون فاصل ذراع تكسير الذراع في أعلى نقطة في الكاميرا. نقطة عالية على كام لديها كلمة "TOP" مختومة في موقع نقطة عالية. باستخدام مقياس حساس ، اضبط الفجوة إلى .020 بوصة عن طريق قلب مسمار التعديل. يجب أن تكون شفرة feel020 gage المحسّنة قادرة على ملاءمتها بشكل مريح بين نقطتي الاتصال. ليست هناك حاجة لقضاء الكثير من الوقت في الحصول على فجوة 020 بالضبط. هذه الفجوة .020 هي ببساطة نقطة بداية يمكن من خلالها التكيُّف كما سترى في الإجراء الموضح أدناه. قم بتوصيل أحد طرفي الاختبار الخاص بك إلى المكان الذي سيتم فيه ثني سلك الملف والمكثف إلى النقاط.

بدوره العمود المرفقي كام إلى نقطة عالية
بدوره العمود المرفقي كام إلى نقطة عالية

كليب اختبار يؤدي إلى اشتعال قواطع نقطة
كليب اختبار يؤدي إلى اشتعال قواطع نقطة

طريقة بسيطة ولكنها فعالة لاختبار توقيت الاشتعال: إذا لم يكن لديك ضوء قوي أو محلل إشعال باهظ الثمن للتحقق من نقاط كسر الخاص بك ، فلا داعي للاندفاع إلى المتجر وشراء واحدة. كل ما تحتاجه لاختبار توقيت الاشتعال هو اثنان من اختبارات التمساح وعداد أوم مشترك للتحقق من الاستمرارية. ليست هناك حاجة لاستخدام محلل الإشعال لأن جميع أجزاء الإشعال الخاصة بك جديدة. ستتيح لك هذه الطريقة ضبط توقيت اشتعالك بنفس الدقة التي تستطيع بها مع معدات الاختبار الأكثر تكلفة. توقيت الاشتعال يدور حول التأكد من فتح نقاط قواطعك وإغلاقها في الوقت المناسب. التعليمات التي تم ختمها على الجزء العلوي من دولاب الموازنة وكتيبات الخدمات ، كل ما عليك هو قول نقاط الفراغ إلى .030 بوصة. هذا مجرد تقريب وقد يؤدي أو لا ينتج عنه توقيت إشعالك. إذا كنت ستستخدم الطريقة الموضحة أدناه ، فسيكون توقيتك دقيقًا وستكون النتيجة النهائية هي تشغيل المحرك بسلاسة وسهولة البدء.

إزالة الجوز دولاب الموازنة واستبدال دولاب الموازنة مرة أخرى إلى العمود المرفقي. تأكد من أن الفتحة الموجودة في مركز دولاب الموازنة تتناسب مع مفتاح دولاب الموازنة ، وأن دولاب الموازنة مؤمن في موضعه. استبدال الجوز دولاب الموازنة دون تشديد عليه. تحتوي دولاب الموازنة على شقوق توقيت في قاعدتها. هناك نوعان من الشقوق على طرفي نقيض دولاب الموازنة ، واحد لكل مجموعة من النقاط. ستكون الدرجة الأكبر للاسطوانة رقم واحد والشق الأصغر على الجانب الآخر هو للأسطوانة الثانية. خذ قلم تمييز Sharpie وأبرز هذه العلامات بحيث تكون مرئية بسهولة.

علامة حذافة توقيت
علامة حذافة توقيت

اختبار توقيت الإشعال
اختبار توقيت الإشعال

توقيت اختبار سيئة
توقيت اختبار سيئة

قم بتوصيل الطرف الخالي من اختبار الاختبار الخاص بك إلى أحد العملاء المحتملين على مقياس أوم الخاص بك. قم بتوصيل الطرف الآخر من الأومومتر الخاص بك بالأرض مع رصاص اختبار آخر. أثناء تدوير دولاب الموازنة في اتجاه عقارب الساعة ، راقب علامة التوقيت عندما يقترب من العلامتين على قاعدة الحجرة. يجب أن تتحرك العلامة على دولاب الموازنة من اليمين إلى اليسار أثناء تدوير دولاب الموازنة. عندما تكون علامة التوقيت على دولاب الموازنة بين العلامتين على لوحة المحرك ، يجب فتح النقاط وتغيير عداد الأوم من 0 إلى الألف إلى الألف. في هذا النوع من الإشعال المغنطيسي ، يتم إطلاق شمعة الإشعال عند فتح النقاط.

إذا كانت الفجوة في النقاط صغيرة جدًا ، فستفتح النقاط في وقت متأخر أو بعد مرور علامة التوقيت على علامات قاعدة المحرك. إذا كانت الفجوة في النقاط كبيرة جدًا ، فستفتح النقاط مبكرًا أو قبل أن تصل علامة التوقيت إلى العلامات على قاعدة الحجرة. يحتوي هذا المحرك على غطاء معدني صغير في الجزء العلوي من دولاب الموازنة يمكنك إزالته والوصول إلى مسامير تعديل الفجوة لفتح أو سد الفجوة في النقاط. قم بإجراء تعديلات صغيرة على برغي تعديل الفجوة حتى تحصل على النقاط لفتحها عندما تكون علامة التوقيت بين العلامتين على قاعدة الحجرة.

الآن قم بتثبيت مجموعة النقاط الثانية وتعيينها واختبارها ، باستثناء هذا الوقت ، ستستخدم علامة التوقيت الأصغر على الجانب المقابل من دولاب الموازنة. أيضا ، يمكنك تخطي تزييت الكامة ووظيفة الروك التي قمت بها مع المجموعة الأولى من نقاط التكسير.

اختبار لفائف جديدة - لا تفترض أن الملفات الجديدة التي اشتريتها جيدة. باستخدام جهاز القياس أو ديود مدقق استمرارية اختبار استمرارية اللفات الأساسية للملف. يجب أن يكون هناك استمرارية بين أخضر و أسود يؤدي. يجب أن يكون هناك حول .9 أوم المقاومة بين أخضر و أسود يؤدي.

تحقق ملف الإشعال لف الابتدائي
التحقق من ملف الإشعال لفائف الأساسية

تحقق ملف الإشعال الرياح الثانوية
تحقق ملف الإشعال الرياح الثانوية

تثبيت لفائف جديدة والمكثفات

وضع كمية صغيرة من السيليكون مركب في حفرة ل ولاعة موصل. هذا ليس نوع من السيليكون الذي تستخدمه لختم حوض الاستحمام الخاص بك. هذا النوع من سيليكون السداده لا تتصلب. فهو يعمل على إبقاء الرطوبة خارج اتصالك الكهربائي. يمكنك شراء هذا السدادة سيليكون في أي راديو شاك أو متجر الالكترونيات. حرك شرارة سلك اعة على سلك ولاعة الخاص بك.

وضع سيليكون على لفائف و اعة موصلات
وضع سيليكون على لفائف و اعة موصلات

وضع جديد ملف الإشعال على قاعدة المحرك.
وضع لفائف جديدة على قاعدة حديد التسليح.

برغي ملف الإشعال جديد على قاعدة المحرك.
برغي لفائف جديدة على قاعدة حديد التسليح.

يتم توصيل سلك توصيل الإشعال بالملف عن طريق شدها على مسمار ملولب. قد تحتاج إلى فك البرغي الذي يحمل سلك توصيل الإشعال بحيث يكون لديك ما يكفي من الركود لربطها في الموصل. ثبّت قابس الشرارة في موصلها وسحب الحذاء فوق الموصل. هذا يجب أن يوفر ختم جيد للماء لهذا الاتصال. قم بتدوير الملف في مكانه محاذاة فتحات المسامير. شد البرغي الذي يمسك أسلاك توصيل الإشعال على الجانب السفلي من لوحة المحرك.

خاطئ
غير صحيح!

صيح
صيح!

يتم تأريض السلك الأسود للملف عن طريق توصيله بمسمار تثبيت اللفة بعيدًا عن النقاط. الصور أعلاه تظهر بطريقة خاطئة و صحيحة لتوجيه هذا السلك الأرضي الملف. تريد التأكد من أن جميع الأسلاك مدسوسة بعناية حتى لا تلمس أي أجزاء متحركة. في حالة هذا الملف ، دسكت السلك الأسود خلف مسامير تثبيت الرأس فيليبس. أيضا ، كنت تريد التأكد من أن أي أسلاك الحصول على مقروص ولديهم الركود قليلا حتى أنهم لن يضع الضغط على الروابط الخاصة بهم.

وضع لفائف بحيث لا تمتد قاعدة الماضية.
وضع لفائف بحيث لا تمتد قاعدة الماضية.

قبل تشديد براغي التثبيت ، تأكد من أن مغناطيس الملف لا يمتد إلى كتلة التركيب عند قاعدة المحرك. إذا تم وضع الملف بحيث يمتد المغناطيس إلى ما بعد هذه القاعدة ، فإن مغناطيس الملف سوف يلمس السطح الداخلي للحدافة.

توصيل الأسلاك إلى نقاط الكسارة.
توصيل الأسلاك إلى نقاط الكسارة.

وضع مكثف جديد على قاعدة المحرك.
وضع مكثف جديد على قاعدة المحرك.

المسمار لفائف والمكثف الأسلاك إلى نقاط الكسارة.
المسمار لفائف والمكثف الأسلاك إلى نقاط الكسارة.

قم بتوصيل السلك الأخضر الملفوف بشكل جيد وكذلك سلك المكثف الأسود بالنقاط. تركيب المكثف على القاعدة مع برغي التثبيت. أﺣﮐم رﺑط اﻟﻣﺳﻣﺎر اﻟﻣﻣﺗﺻﺎص ﺑﺎﻟﺳواﺋل اﻟﻣُﺗﮐﺛﻔﺔ واﻟﺳﻟك. يجب الحرص على عدم تشديد هذا البرغي أو الدفع ضد النقاط لأن هذا يمكن أن يفسد نقاطك المعدلة.

نظام جديد ماغنيدو الاشتعال.
نظام جديد ماغنيدو الاشتعال.

يجب أن يبدو نظام الإشعال النهائي الخاص بك مثل هذا.

تيجنتين حذافة الجوز
تشديد حذافة الجوز

استبدال دولاب الموازنة وتشديد ببطء على حذافة حذافة. إذا كان لديك وجع عزم الدوران، وعزم دوران حذافة الجوز إلى حوالي شومنكس جنيه جنيه.

تحقق من سبارك - إزالة شمعات الإشعال القديمة. باستخدام زوج من كماشة إبرة الأنف، وتصويب نهاية شمعات الإشعال القديمة وإعادة توصيل المقابس القديمة إلى أسلاكهم. في حين عقد قاعدة من شمعات الإشعال القديمة إلى الأرض، وتناوب في اتجاه عقارب الساعة إما عن طريق اليد أو عن طريق تشغيل الجوز حذافة مع وجع. يجب أن ترى شرارة صحية القفز الفجوة من المقابس القديمة الخاصة بك.

تحقق من سبارك
تحقق من سبارك

فجوة وتركيب شمعات شرارة جديدة - باستخدام مقياس إحساس، ضبط الفجوة من شمعات الإشعال الجديد إلى .030 بوصة. سوف المقابس الجديدة لا يخرج من منطقة الجزاء مع الفجوة الصحيحة والفجوة المقابس هو الإجراء البسيط الذي غالبا ما يتم تجاهلها. إذا لم يكن لديك أداة خاصة لضبط الفجوة اعة، يمكنك استخدام شفرة سكين لتوسيع الفجوة أو طفيفة الاستفادة من نهاية المكونات مع شيء من الصعب سد الفجوة. تثبيت شمعات الإشعال الجديدة ويتم ضبط نظام الإشعال الخاص بك.

.

موضوع من قبل Danetsoft و دانانغ بروبو سايكتي مستوحاة من Maksimer

1954-1964 Evinrude 5.5 HP Tune-UP Project Ignition System Tune-Up

Ignition System

With the exception of the spark plugs and plug wires, all of the ignition system is located under the flywheel.  The type of magneto ignition on this motor is Flywheel Magneto with Breaker Points.  OMC used the same Universal Magneto on most of their small outboards from the 50's up until recently when they started using electronic ignitions.  The job of the ignition system is to generate enough voltage (around 20,000 volts) to jump the gap on the spark plugs, creating a spark and igniting the fuel/air mixture, and to make sure that voltage is delivered to the spark plug with exactly the right timing.

Remove the Flywheel Nut - Loosen the flywheel nut.  Using a 3/4 inch socket or another wrench, loosen the flywheel nut.  You will need something to hold the flywheel stationary so that you can apply torque to the nut while holding the flywheel so it will not turn with the nut.  There are special tools for this but I used a Strap Wrench that someone gave me for Christmas a couple years ago.  I've read where sometimes people will stick a piece of rope in the spark plug hole so the piston will be stopped before reaching Top Dead Center, therefore, holding the flywheel in place so you can remove the nut.  I believe this might damage the engine internally by putting too much pressure on the connecting rods.  Also, I've read on discussion boards that the rope can become cut off leaving a piece of rope in the cylinder

Johnson 5.5 Seahorse Loosen Flywheel Nut
Loosen Flywheel Nut

 

Leave Flywheel Nut Partially On
Leave Flywheel Nut Partially On

 

.Remove the Flywheel - There are two ways to remove the flywheel, depending on the tools you have.  Most mechanics will recommend that you use a flywheel puller.  You can rent a steering wheel puller from your local tool rental shop or you can buy a harmonic balancer.   Using a puller is the safest way to prevent bending or warping the flywheel.  You want a puller that attaches to the three bolt holes in the flywheel to remove it.  Do not use a puller that pulls up on the outer edge of the flywheel.

Remove the Flywheel - There are two ways to remove the flywheel, depending on the tools you have.  Most mechanics will recommend that you use a flywheel puller.  You can rent a steering wheel puller from your local tool rental shop or you can buy a harmonic balancer.   Using a puller is the safest way to prevent bending or warping the flywheel.  You want a puller that attaches to the three bolt holes in the flywheel to remove it.  Do not use a puller that pulls up on the outer edge of the flywheel.
Tap on Flywheel and Lift Cover

 

Lift Flywheel Cover
Lift Flywheel Cover

 

Put Flyweel Nut Back on Crankshaft
Put Flywheel Nut back on Crankshaft

 

Old Ignition System
Old Ignition System

 

The other, more field expedient way to pull the flywheel is to simply loosen the flywheel nut to where it is slightly above the crankshaft.  With a large flat head screwdriver and a soft hammer, lightly tap downward on the flywheel nut while prying upward on the bottom edge of the flywheel with the screwdriver.  Make sure you are prying upward on the flywheel itself by making sure that it is the part that spins and not a part that is stationary.   Turn the flywheel 1/4 turn and tap again and repeat until the flywheel is loose.  The flywheel should come loose after a few taps and can be lifted off the crankshaft after removing the flywheel nut.  The danger in this method is that if you tap too hard with the hammer you could break the crankshaft.

Replace Ignition Parts

The ignition parts located under the flywheel which consists of points, condensers, and coils, two of each because there are two cylinders.  Over time, these components deteriorate and need replacing.  You can see from the picture below that the epoxy that covers the coil windings is completely cracked.  This is a common problem with old OMC motors.  Without replacement, any moisture around the engine will cause the coils to short or arc over which will cause your to spark plugs not to get a good spark so that the motor will run well, especially at high speed.  Probably 9 out of 10 of these motors that exist today have coils in the same condition as those shown below.  New coils are superior to the original OEM because have a different epoxy sealer that will not have this problem.  The new points, condensers, and coils are far superior quality and performing that the originals.  The parts are widely available and fairly inexpensive.

 

Ignition Parts Needed

Ignition Coils
Ignition Coils

Coils (you need 2 of these)  OMC Part Number 582995 or 584477, NAPA/Sierra Part Number 18-5181

Help support this site:  Click HERE and buy it on Amazon.com

 

 

Ignition Tune-Up Kit

Ignition Tune-Up Kit   OMC Part Number 172522   NAPA/Sierra Part Number 18-5006

Help support this site:  Click HERE and buy it on Amazon.com

 

Champion J6C Spark Plugs
Champion J6C Spark Plugs

Spark Plugs   Champion J6C

Help support this site:  Click HERE and buy it on Amazon.com

 

Remove the Old Coils - Each coil is held in place by one phillips and two straight head screws.  Be sure to use the proper size screwdrivers on these screws so they do not become damaged.  Once the screws are removed, disconnect the green and black primary wires and twist off the spark plug wire.

Old Cracked Coils
Old Cracked Coils

 

Closeup of Old Cracked Coils
Old Coils Fell Apart

 

These old coils completely fell apart during the removal process.

 

Remove the Old Points and Condensers - Remove the retainer clip at the top of the rocker post. Once the clip is removed, you can remove the moveable half of the points by pulling it up and off the rocker post.

Breaker Point Retainer Clip
Breaker Point Retainer Clip

 

Remove Condencer and Points
Remove Condenser and Points

 

Ignition Parts Removed
Ignition Parts Removed

 

Next, remove the non-moveable half of the points.  Do not remove the adjusting screw.  The adjusting screw does not attach the points to the stator plate and should not be removed.  The adjusting screw is the screw that is smaller and farthest from the crankshaft and fits within an elongated slot in the points.  Unscrew the screw that holds down the base of the points.  This is the screw that is located closest to the crankshaft.  Unscrew and remove the coil and condenser wires that are attached to the points.  You may also remove the condenser.

Remove and Clean the Stator Base -  Using carburetor cleaner, spray down the stator base and wipe clean with a cloth.  If you have compressed air, blow off any remaining dust and carburetor cleaner.

Stator Base
Stator Base

 

Disconnect Timing Advance
Disconnect Timing Advance

 

Stator Base Removed for Cleaning
Stator Base Removed

 

Now that you have your coils, points, and condensers removed and your stator base cleaned up, you are ready to reassemble the ignition system with new parts.

Inspect Spark Plug Wires and Replace if Necessary - While you have your stator base off, it is a good time to inspect your spark plug wires for any time of wear or corrosion.  In my case, the ends of my plug wires were corroded so I felt it was a good opportunity to replace the spark plug wires.  After much shopping around, I found out that the generic 22-inch plug wires sold at NAPA were not long enough.  I wound up going to a place called Tractor Supply and bought a set of 4 spark plug wires for around $10.  Note that there is a difference between the older "solid core" wires used on antique cars and boat motors and the newer "carbon core" wires used on today's automobiles which cut down on electronic emissions which cause interference with radios and such.  You definitely need to solid core wires on these motors.  Using the old spark plug wires as a pattern and allowing an extra inch of length, I cut the new wires to length and routed them around the same path on the bottom of the stator plate.  I don't know what the rule for replacing spark plug wires is but I figure after over 50 years, they need to be replaced!  I've been told that most boat and lawnmower repair places have this type of solid core wire on bulk rolls and can cut off the length you need, put on some boot caps and I am sure they will work well.

Spark Plug Wire
Spark Plug Wire

 

Install, Set, and Test the New Points - If you want your motor to run well, your points must be installed, set, and tested to be sure that they open and close at precisely the right time.  This determines when your spark plugs will fire, setting off the combustion within your cylinders.  You will be able to tell exactly when your points are set correctly by testing them with a couple test leads and an ohm meter.

Ignition Breaker Point Teat Leade
Breaker Point Test Leade

 

Feed Test Leade Through Stator Base
Feed Test Leade Through Stator Base

 

Test Wire
Test Leade

 

Feed one end of a test lead up through the bottom of the stator base next to one of your spark plug wires.  This will be used for testing and will be removed after the points are adjusted and tested.  Feed one end of a test lead up through the bottom of the stator base next to one of your spark plug wires.  This will be used for testing and will be removed after the points are adjusted and tested.

Breaker Point Base
Breaker Point Base

 

Ignition Breaker Point Rocker
Breaker Point Rocker

 

Screw Down Breaker Point Base
Screw Down Breaker Point Base

 

Lubricate both rocker posts with the grease provided in your ignition tune up kit.  Be sure to put only a thin coat of grease on the rocker posts.  Lubricate the cam with by placing a small amount of the grease provided with the points onto your finger and rubbing a small coating onto the cam while turning  the crankshaft.  One easy way to turn the crankshaft on this motor is to simply reach down with one hand and turn the propeller.  Place the non-movable side of set of points onto the armature base by placing it over the adjusting screw and positioning it so you can install the mounting screw.  Install the mounting screw and lock washer.  Place the moveable side of the new points set over the pivot post and press into position.  You will need to compress the spring so that it will fit inside the flat piece of metal.  Place the retaining clip onto the pivot post and orient it so that it opens away from the crankshaft.  Place the spring retainer clip over the spring and the flat piece of metal that holds the spring tension.  Make sure the the flair on the bottom of this clip is pointed away from the breaker arm so that it will not interfere with the opening of the points.

Grease Crankshaft Cam with Molly
Grease Crankshaft Cam with Molly

 

Ignition Breaker Point Cam Top Placement
Ignition Breaker Point Cam Top Placement

 

Breaker Point Spring Retainer Clip
Breaker Point Spring Retainer Clip

 

Turn the crankshaft so that the breaker arm rubbing block is on the high point of the cam.  The high point on the cam has the word "TOP" stamped at the high point location. Using a feeler gauge, adjust the gap to .020 inch by turning the adjusting screw.  The feeler gage .020 blade should be able to snugly fit between the two contact points.  There is no need to spend too much time getting 020 gap exact.  This .020 gap is simply a starting point from which to adjust from as you will see in the procedure below.  Clip one end of your test leade to the location where the coil and condenser wire will be screwed to the points.

Turn Crankshaft Cam to High Point
Turn Crankshaft Cam to High Point

 

Clip Test Lead to Ignition Breaker Point
Clip Test Lead to Ignition Breaker Point

 

A simple but effective method to test the ignition timing:  If you do not have a strobe light or an expensive ignition analyzer to check your breaker points, there is no need to rush out to the store and buy one.  All you need to test your ignition timing is two alligator test leads and a common ohm meter to check continuity.  There is no need to use an ignition analyzer because all your ignition parts are new.  This method will allow you to adjust your ignition timing just as accurately as you can with the more expensive test equipment.  Ignition timing is all about making sure your breaker points are opening and closing at the right time.  The instructions stamped on the top of the flywheel and service manuals simply say to gap your points to .030 inch.  This is only an approximation and may or may not result in your ignition timing being correct.  If you will use the method described below, your timing will be exact and the end result will be that your motor will run more smoothly and start easier.

Remove the flywheel nut and temporarily replace the flywheel back onto the crankshaft.  Be sure that the slot in the center of the flywheel fits over the flywheel key and the flywheel is locked into position.  Replace the flywheel nut without tightening it.  The flywheel has timing notches at its base.  There are two notches on opposite sides of the flywheel, one for each set of points.  The larger notch will be for cylinder number one and the smaller notch on the opposite side is for cylinder number two.  Take a Sharpie marking pen and highlight these marks so they will be easily visible.

Flywheel Timing Mark
Flywheel Timing Mark

 

Ignition Timing Test
Ignition Timing Test

 

Timing Test Bad
Timing Test Bad

 

Connect the loose end of your test lead to one of the leads on your ohm meter.  Connect the other lead of your ohmmeter to ground with another test lead.   As you rotate your flywheel clockwise, watch the timing mark as it nears the two marks on the armature base.  The mark on the flywheel should be moving from right to left as you rotate the flywheel.  When the timing mark on the flywheel is between the two marks on the armature plate, the points should open and the ohm meter will change from 0 to infinite ohms.  In this type of magneto ignition, the spark plug will fire as the points open.

If the gap in the points is too small, the points will open late or after the timing mark passes the marks on the armature base.  If gap in the points is too wide, the points will open early or before the timing mark reaches the marks on the armature base.  This motor has a small metal cover in the top of the flywheel that you can remove and access the gap adjustment screws to open or close the gap in the points.  Make small adjustments to the gap adjustment screw until you get the points to open when the timing mark is between the two marks on the armature base.

Now install, set, and test the second set of points, except this time, you will use the smaller timing mark on the opposite side of the flywheel.  Also, you can skip the lubrication of the cam and rocker post that you did with the first set of breaker points.

Test the New Coils - Don't assume that the new coils you bought are good.  Using an Ohmmeter or a Diode Continuity Checker test the continuity of the primary windings of the coil.  There should be continuity between the Green and Black leads.  There should be about .9 ohm resistance between the Green and Black leads.

Check Ignition Coil Primary Winding
Check Ignition Coil Primary Windings

 

Check Ignition Coil Secondary Windings
Check Ignition Coil Secondary Windings

 

 

Install New Coils and Condensers

Put a small amount of silicone compound in the hole for the spark plug connector. This is not the kind of silicone that you use to seal your bathtub. This kind of silicone sealer does not harden. It serves to keep moisture out of your electrical connection. You can buy this silicone sealer at any Radio Shack or electronics store. Slide the spark plug wire boots onto your spark plug wire.

Put Silicone on Coil and Spark Plug Connectors
Put Silicone on Coil and Spark Plug Connectors

 

Place new ignition coil onto armature base.
Place new coil onto armature base.

 

Screw new ignition coil onto armature base.
Screw new coils onto armature base.

 

The spark plug wire is connected to the coil by screwing it onto a threaded pin.  You may need to loosen the screw holding the spark plug wire so you will have enough slack to screw them into the connector.  Screw the spark plug into its connector and slide the boot over the connector.  This should provide a good waterproof seal for this connection.  Rotate the coil into place aligning the screw holes.  Tighten the screw holding the spark plug wires on the bottom side of the armature plate.

Wrong
Wrong!

 

Correct
Correct!

 

The black wire of the coil is grounded by connecting it to the coil mounting screw that is farthest away from the points.  The pictures above show the wrong and right way to route this coil ground wire.  You want to make sure the all wires are tucked neatly away so they will not touch any moving parts.  In the case of this coil, I tucked the black wire in behind the Phillips head mounting screw.  Also, you want to make sure that no wires get pinched and they have a little slack so they will not put stress on their connectors.

Position coil so that it does not extend past base.
Position coil so that it does not extend past base.

Before you tighten the mounting screws, make sure that the coil magnet does not extend past the mounting block at the base of the armature.  If the coil is positioned so the magnet extends past this base, the coil magnet will touch the inside surface of the flywheel.

Connect wires to breaker points.
Connect wires to breaker points.

 

Position new condenser on armature base.
Position new condenser on armature base.

 

Screw coil and condenser wire to breaker points.
Screw coil and condenser wire to breaker points.

 

Loosely connect the green coil wire and also the black condenser wire to the points.  Mount the condenser to the base with it's mounting screw.  Tighten the screw holding condenser and coil wire.  Be careful not to over-tighten this screw or push against the points because this can mess up your adjusted points.

New magnedo ignition system.
New magnedo ignition system.

Your finished Ignition System should look like this.

Tignten Flywheel Nut
Tighten Flywheel Nut

Replace the flywheel and snugly tighten the flywheel nut. If you have a torque wrench, torque the flywheel nut to about 45 foot pounds.

Check for Spark - Remove the old spark plugs. Using a pair of needle-nose pliers, straighten the end of the old spark plugs and reconnect the old plugs to their wires. While holding the base of the old spark plugs to ground, rotate the flywheel clockwise either by hand or by turning on the flywheel nut with a wrench. You should see a healthy spark jumping the gap of your old plugs.

Check for Spark
Check for Spark

 

Gap and Install New Spark Plugs - Using a feeler gauge, adjust the gap of your new spark plugs to .030 inch. The new plugs will not come out of the box with the correct gap and gap the plugs is a simple procedure that is often overlooked. If you do not have a special tool for adjusting the spark plug gap, you can use a knife blade to widen the gap or lightly tap the end of the plug with something hard to close the gap. Install the new spark plugs and your ignition system is tuned-up.

Help us out by shopping Amazon.com

Search:
Keywords:

.

.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer